Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Piatkus
  • Piatkus

The Friend Zone: the most hilarious and heartbreaking romantic comedy of 2019

Abby Jimenez

1 Reviews

Rated 0

Romance

A laugh-out-loud love story with a huge heart and a serious message, for fans of friends-to-lovers romances.

'A deliciously hot, sweet debut. I loved all the characters, from Kristen and Josh, to the supporting cast, and even Stuntman Mike. This book is an absolute treat.' L.J. Shen, USA Today bestselling author.

Fall in love with this heartwarming romantic comedy, perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Helen Hoang.

Kristen Petersen doesn't do drama, will fight to the death for her friends, and has no room in her life for guys who just don't get her. She's also keeping a big secret: facing a medically necessary procedure that will make it impossible for her to have children.

Planning her best friend's wedding is bittersweet for Kristen - especially when she meets the best man, Josh Copeland. He's funny, sexy, never offended by her mile-wide streak of sarcasm, and always one chicken enchilada ahead of her hangry. Even her dog, Stuntman Mike, adores him. The only catch: Josh wants a big family someday. Kristen knows he'd be better off with someone else, but as their attraction grows, it's harder and harder to keep him at arm's length.

THE FRIEND ZONE will have you laughing one moment and grabbing for tissues the next as it tackles the realities of infertility and loss with wit, heart, and a lot of sass.

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Friend Zone: the most hilarious and heartbreaking romantic comedy of 2019

  • Harnessing sass, heartfelt struggle, and unapologetic sexuality, Jimenez's debut is as hysterical as it is tear-jerking - Publishers Weekly (starred review)

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay