Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orbit
  • Orbit

Brother Red

Adrian Selby

6 Reviews

Rated 0

Fantasy

When the trade caravan Driwna Marghoster was hired to protect is attacked, she discovers a dead body hidden inside a barrel. Born of the powerful but elusive Oskoro people, the body is a rare and priceless find, the centre of a tragic tale and the key to a larger mystery...

For when Driwna investigates who the body was meant for, she will find a trail of deceit and corruption which could bring down a kingdom, and an evil more powerful than she can imagine.

From the author of the critically acclaimed Snakewood and The Winter Road comes a gritty and epic standalone adventure that's perfect for fans of Mark Lawrence, Joe Abercrombie and Andrzej Sapkowski's the Witcher.

Read More Read Less

Praise for Brother Red

  • A lot to enjoy, especially if you are a fan of dark, gritty, old-soldier stories

  • Perfect for fans of Joe Abercrombie

  • Wears its grimdark on its sleeve . . . a thrilling tale of adventure, betrayal, triumph and loss

  • I give it nothing but the highest recommendation

  • Grim mercenaries and badass alchemists brought to life by a bold, assured storyteller

  • This book took me on an emotional rollercoaster . . . Highly recommended - John Gwynne

Read More Read Less

Adrian Selby

Adrian Selby studied creative writing at university before embarking on a career in video game production. He is a Tolkien fanatic and an online gaming addict, and lives with his wife and family on the south coast of England. His debut novel Snakewood is an epic and inventive fantasy about a company of mercenaries and the assassin trying to destroy them. You can find Adrian on Twitter, tweeting as @adrianlselby.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay