Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Sphere
  • Hachette Audio
  • Sphere

The Wicked Girls: An absolutely gripping, ripped-from-the-headlines psychological thriller

Alex Marwood

8 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Crime & mystery

A ripped-from-the-headlines psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Minette Walters and Elizabeth Haynes.

One summer morning, three little girls meet for the first time. By the end of the day, two will be charged with murder.

Twenty-five years later, journalist Kirsty Lindsay is reporting on a series of sickening attacks on young female tourists in a seaside town when her investigation leads her to interview funfair cleaner Amber Gordon. For Kirsty and Amber, it's the first time they've seen each other since that dark day when they were just children. But with new lives - and families - to protect, will they really be able to keep their wicked secret hidden

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Wicked Girls: An absolutely gripping, ripped-from-the-headlines psychological thriller

  • Genuinely disturbing and emotionally unsettling, The Wicked Girls is irresistible - Val McDermid

  • Having read it and devoured every page, I really wish I'd written it! It was cleverly plotted and pacy, with all the storylines thundering towards a final, gripping conclusion. I loved it - Elizabeth Haynes

  • The Wicked Girls is utterly compelling. It's psychologically rich, complex and masterfully plotted. I couldn't put it down, even when I sensed it was taking me somewhere very dark indeed. I can't wait to see what Alex Marwood comes up with next - Jojo Moyes

  • The best thriller I've read since Sister. Taut, gritty and utterly compelling - Lisa Jewell

  • Dark, twisty and full of good surprises and insights. Marwood has delivered a compelling debut crime novel - Daily Mail

  • This incredible story will play on your mind. Two weeks after I read it, I can't stop thinking about it. The book of the year - The Sun

  • I devoured The Wicked Girls over one weekend and loved it. I held my breath during the last few chapters - Erin Kelly

  • Thought-provoking read - Star Magazine

Read More Read Less

Alex Marwood

Alex Marwood is the pseudonym of a journalist who has worked extensively across the British press. She is the author of the word-of-mouth sensation The Wicked Girls, which won a prestigious Edgar Award and The Killer Next Door, which won the coveted Macavity Award. She has also been shortlisted for numerous other crime writing awards and her first two novels have been optioned for the screen. Alex lives in south London.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay