Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Quercus Children's Books

Prosper Redding: The Last Life of Prince Alastor: Book 2

Alexandra Bracken

Write Review

Rated 0

Prosper Redding, Thrillers (Children's / Teenage), Horror & ghost stories, chillers (Children's / Tee

Every family has secrets - but not every family has a secret pact with a demon.

The thrilling second book in the darkly comic PROSPER REDDING series - with enough twists and turns to make every reader dizzy. Perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket, Jonathan Stroud and Skulduggery Pleasant.

Prosper is the only unexceptional Redding in his remarkable family. So, when he discovers that an 800-year-old demon called Prince Alastor is responsible for their luck - and that this demon is currently living inside him - he's more than a little surprised.

Worse luck, now Prosper needs a favour from him.

Prosper's sister Prue has fallen into the clutches of evil queen Pyra, and only Alastor can help get her back. The fiendish prince agrees to be Prosper's guide through the demon realm under one condition - Prosper must enter into a contract of eternal servitude to him in the afterlife.

With Prue in mortal danger, Prosper has no choice but to agree.

Can Prosper rescue his sister and ever make it out alive, and if he does, will his afterlife be damned for all eternity?

Read More Read Less

Alexandra Bracken

Alexandra Bracken is the No. 1 New York Times bestselling author of Passenger, Wayfarer and The Darkest Minds series, which is available throughout the world in over fifteen languages. After selling her debut novel in college, Alex worked in children's publishing for several years before leaving to write full time. She now lives in Arizona, where she was born and raised. Visit her online at www.alexandrabracken.com and on Twitter and Instagram as @alexbracken

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay