Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Hodder Paperbacks
  • Hodder & Stoughton

The First Cut

Ali Knight

8 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Crime & mystery

The unputdownable new psychological suspense novel by the author of WINK MURDER - when love is worth killing for, the price paid for the truth can be very high indeed.

The unputdownable new psychological suspense novel by the author of WINK MURDER.

A best friend murdered.
A marriage going nowhere.
A deadly obsession.

Nicky's had more than her share of heartache. So when she meets a hot young stranger she thinks a little flirting can help her forget the past. She's married, but it's innocent enough. Except what starts as fun leads to a terrible ordeal, and a dark secret. Nicky's about to discover that the scars of love can last a lifetime.

Read More Read Less

Praise for The First Cut

  • [A] suspenseful Hitchcockian tale . . . [one of the] top ten crime books to take on holiday - Telegraph

  • Top notch suspense! From first page to last, Knight delivers as she plunges an ordinary married couple into a steadily growing horror of past lies, fresh betrayals and murderous revenge. - Lisa Gardner

  • 'It is some time since I have been so completely absorbed and taken out of myself . . . This is Ali Knight's second book and it is hard to imagine how she can beat it, but I hope to goodness that she does! - www.shotsmag.co.uk

  • The resourceful self-reliance of the imperilled heroine Nicky . . . the large cast and complicated happenings make an intriguing . . . read and Ali Knight writes well. - Literary Review

  • This thriller will have you on the edge of your seat desperate to read more. Perfect for fans of James Patterson . . . I was left completely shocked with the twist at the end. - www.crimefictionlover.com

  • Praise for WINK MURDER - :

  • Jo Nesbo, Stephen King, Patricia Cornwell and Ali Knight - Independent Books of the Year 2011

  • A tight-plotted, too-close-for-comfort thriller that races to the finish. Pacey and disquieting, Knight's debut hints she might be a successor to Sophie Hannah's queen of suspense crown. - Stylist Book of the Week

Read More Read Less

Ali Knight

Ali Knight has worked as a journalist and sub-editor at the BBC, Guardian and Observer and helped to launch some of the Daily Mail and Evening Standard's most successful websites. She lives with her family in London.

Visit Ali's website to find out more about her and her psychological thrillers at www.aliknight.co.uk and follow her on Twitter www.twitter.com/aliknightauthor.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay