Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orchard Books
  • Orchard Books

The Ethan I Was Before

Ali Standish

Write Review

Rated 0

For National Curriculum Key Stage 3, Interest age: from c 9 years, Interest age: from c 12 years, Fiction, Romance & relationships stories (Children's / Teen, Family & home stories (Children's / Teenage)

MY SISTER LIVES ON THE MANTELPIECE meets STARGIRL in this compelling coming-of-age novel from a talented debut author

My dare. My friend. My fault.

Uplifting and unpredictable, this poignant debut middle-grade novel is a classic in the making. Perfect for fans of WONDER and A BOY CALLED HOPE.

Ethan had been many things. He was always ready for adventure and always willing to accept a dare, especially from his best friend, Kacey. But that was before. Before the accident that took Kacey from him. Before his family moved from the city he loves to a tiny town in the middle of nowhere.

Ethan's new home feels like the place for second chances. It's also home to Coralee, a girl with a big personality and even bigger stories. Coralee may be just the friend Ethan needs, except Ethan isn't the only one with secrets. Coralee's are catching up with her, and what she's hiding might be putting both their lives at risk. THE ETHAN I WAS BEFORE is a story of friendship, wonder, adventure and ultimately of hope.

Read More Read Less

Ali Standish

Ali Standish, author of the critically acclaimed The Ethan I Was Before, split her time growing up between North Carolina and several imaginary worlds. The only award she ever won in school was for messiest desk, but that didn't stop her from going on to get degrees from Pomona College, Hollins University and the University of Cambridge. She still spends most of her time in her imagination, but you might just spot her walking her two rescue dogs with her Finnish husband around her neighbourhood in North Carolina. You can visit her online at www.alistandish.com.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay