Your cart


Total AUD



  • W&N
  • W&N

Alice Walker: Collected Poems: Her Blue Body Everything We Know: Earthling Poems 1965-1990

Alice Walker

Write Review

Rated 0

Poetry, Poetry by individual poets, Fiction

The collected poems of the Pulitzer Prize winning author of The Color Purple

'I am the woman

offering two flowers

whose roots

are twin.

Justice and Hope

Hope and Justice

Let us begin'

Alice Walker has been writing poetry since the summer of 1965, when she travelled to East Africa and began the collection Once while sitting beneath a tree facing Mount Kenya.

Encompassing the collections Once, Revolutionary Petunias & Other Poems, Good Night Willie Lee I'll See You In The Morning, and Horses Make a Landscape LookMore Beautiful as well as other poems, this is a wonderful, surprising, entertaining collection that offers a historical perspective onthe evolution of both the poetry itself and the political and spiritual inspiration behind it.

Read More Read Less

Alice Walker

Alice Walker won the Pulitzer prize and the American Book Award for THE COLOR PURPLE. She is the author of many bestselling novels, essays and collections of poetry including MERIDIAN, BY THE LIGHT OF MY FATHER'S SMILE and THE THIRD LIFE OF GRANGE COPELAND. Visit Alice Walker's official website at:

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay