Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Hodder Paperbacks
  • Hodder & Stoughton

Cradle to Grave: DI Marjory Fleming Book 6

Aline Templeton

8 Reviews

Rated 0

Di Marjory Fleming, Fiction, Crime & mystery

DI Marjory Fleming returns in a fantastic new novel for fans of Ann Cleeves and Peter James.

Accused of murdering the baby in her care, seemingly cold and measured nanny Lisa Stewart maintains her innocence. But when she changes her name and tries to run away, the terrifying threats always find her.

Is she an innocent victim of public anger? Or a calculating murderer on the run?

Read More Read Less

Praise for Cradle to Grave: DI Marjory Fleming Book 6

  • After this nod to the traditions of a Christie-style closed-circle detective novel, Templeton gets into her (entirely contemporary) stride, as the private lives of the Scottish detectives are considered in parallel with the suspicious deeds of murder suspects and victims. A satisfying story with a well-balanced combination of human and criminal problems. - Literary Review

  • Templeton can always be relied on to provide a well-written, cleverly plotted, old-fashioned whodunit. - The Times

  • The vivid characterisation, excellent description and a horrible sense of inevitability make Cradle to Grave a riveting read. - Guardian

  • Templeton can always be relied on to provide a well-written, cleverly plotted, old-fashioned whodunit. - The Times

  • Aline Templeton has created a classic who-dunnit, which could easily have been penned by the queen of crime writing herself - Agatha Christie . . . This is an intelligent, character-driven novel, skilfully plotted and well-paced from its leisurely start to ist moving and unexpected climax. - Peterborough Evening Telegraph

  • A Christie-style closed-circle detective novel. - Literary Review on Cradle to Grave

  • Loved it - Val McDermid on THE DARKNESS AND THE DEEP

  • An unalloyed pleasure - an intelligent, character-driven crime novel. - Andrew Taylor on COLD IN THE EARTH

Read More Read Less

Aline Templeton

Aline Templeton has worked in education and broadcasting. She grew up in Scotland, read English at Girton College, Cambridge, and now lives in Edinburgh. She has a grown-up son and daughter.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay