Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Review
  • Headline Review
  • Headline Review
  • Headline Review

Resources

Six Tudor Queens: Anne Boleyn, A King's Obsession: Six Tudor Queens 2

Alison Weir

10 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Historical fiction

The stunning second novel in the Six Tudor Queens series by foremost and beloved historian Alison Weir.

ANNE BOLEYN: A KING'S OBSESSION by bestselling historian Alison Weir, author of KATHERINE OF ARAGON: THE TRUE QUEEN, is the second captivating novel in the Six Tudor Queens series. An unforgettable portrait of the ambitious woman whose fate we know all too well, but whose true motivations may surprise you. Essential reading for fans of Philippa Gregory and Elizabeth Chadwick.

'Weir is excellent on the little details that bring a world to life' - Guardian

The young woman who changed the course of history.

Fresh from the palaces of Burgundy and France, Anne draws attention at the English court, embracing the play of courtly love.

But when the King commands, nothing is ever a game.

Anne has a spirit worthy of a crown - and the crown is what she seeks. At any price.

ANNE BOLEYN. The second of Henry's Queens. Her story.
History tells us why she died. This powerful novel shows her as she lived.

SIX TUDOR QUEENS. SIX NOVELS. SIX YEARS.

Read More Read Less

Resources

Praise for Six Tudor Queens: Anne Boleyn, A King's Obsession: Six Tudor Queens 2

  • Alison Weir has brought English history's most famous 'other woman' compellingly to life. The story of Anne Boleyn's rise from accomplished court lady to Henry VIII's second queen is vividly told and the terror of her final days will haunt the reader. A must for all lovers of historical fiction - Linda Porter, author of KATHERINE THE QUEEN

  • Detailed, immaculately researched and convincing - The Times on ANNE BOLEYN: A KING'S OBSESSION

  • Prominent royal biographer and historical novelist Weir is well-placed to craft this detailed fictional

  • portrait of Henry VIII's second wife . . . She explores Anne's influences and motivations, creating a

  • multifaceted portrait of an ambitious woman who reluctantly accedes to Henry's courtship and later acts

  • out of desperation to protect herself and her daughter, Elizabeth. Even readers who know Anne's story

  • well should gain insights from this revealing novel - Booklist on ANNE BOLEYN: A KING'S OBSESSION

  • Weir is excellent on the little details that bring a world to life - Guardian

  • Known for bestselling historical biographies, Alison Weir is in command of her detail . . . her handling of Katherine's misery and dignified response to her predicament is very touching - Daily Mail

  • This exquisite book charts the rise and fall of Henry VIII's first wife, Katherine... A fascinating insight into this period of our history. Weir's undeniable strength is her immaculate description, enabling the reader to be transported back to Tudor England - Sun

Read More Read Less
Left
loading...

5 books Natasha Lester is planning to read this winter

loading...

Alison Weir Introduces Anne Boleyn | Six Tudor Queens

loading...

Six Tudor Queens: Katherine of Aragon

Right
Left
loading...

Alison Weir Introduces Anne Boleyn | Six Tudor Queens

loading...

Six Tudor Queens: Katherine of Aragon

Right
Left
loading...

5 books Natasha Lester is planning to read this winter

Right

Alison Weir

Alison Weir is the top-selling female historian (and the fifth-bestselling historian overall) in the United Kingdom, and has sold over 2.7 million books worldwide. She has published eighteen history books, including her most recent non-fiction book, Queens of the Conquest, the first in her England's Medieval Queens quartet. Alison has also published several historical novels, including Innocent Traitor and The Lady Elizabeth.

Anna of Kleve: Queen of Secrets is Alison Weir's ninth published novel and the fourth in the Six Tudor Queens series about the wives of Henry VIII, which was launched in 2016 to great critical acclaim. The first three books in the series - Katherine of Aragon: The True Queen, Anne Boleyn: A King's Obsession and Jane Seymour: The Haunted Queen were all Sunday Times bestsellers.

Alison is a fellow of the Royal Society of Arts and an honorary life patron of Historic Royal Palaces.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay