Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Review
  • Headline Review

Resources

Six Tudor Queens: Jane Seymour, The Haunted Queen: Six Tudor Queens 3

Alison Weir

4 Reviews

Rated 0

England, Historical fiction

The third stunning novel in the SIX TUDOR QUEENS series by foremost and beloved historian Alison Weir

'This brilliant book is a bombshell! Jane Seymour the shy mouse type? Think again!' Kate Williams Alison Weir, historian and author of the Sunday Times bestsellers KATHERINE OF ARAGON: THE TRUE QUEEN and ANNE BOLEYN: A KING'S OBSESSION, draws an enthralling portrait of Jane Seymour, Henry VIII's third queen, as you've never seen her before. Essential reading for fans of Philippa Gregory and Elizabeth Chadwick.

'This six-book series looks likely to become a landmark in historical fiction' The Times


THE WOMAN HAUNTED BY THE FATE OF HER PREDECESSOR.

Eleven days after the death of Anne Boleyn, Jane is dressing for her wedding to the King.

She has witnessed at first hand how courtly play can quickly turn to danger and knows she must bear a son . . . or face ruin.

This new Queen must therefore step out from the shadows cast by Katherine and Anne. In doing so, can she expose a gentler side to the brutal King?

JANE SEYMOUR
THE THIRD OF HENRY'S QUEENS
HER STORY

Acclaimed, bestselling historian Alison Weir draws on new research for her captivating novel, which paints a compelling portrait of Jane and casts fresh light on both traditional and modern perceptions of her. Jane was driven by the strength of her faith and a belief that she might do some good in a wicked world.

History tells us how she died.
This spellbinding novel explores the life she lived.

SIX TUDOR QUEENS. SIX NOVELS. SIX YEARS.

Readers love the SIX TUDOR QUEENS series:

'Alison Weir is such a good author I can hardly put it down'

'An extremely refreshing take on a very well-known period of history'

'Can't wait for the next one in the series'

'Weir really captures the essence of the people, I could envisage and understand all of them, this really is history brought to life'

Read More Read Less

Resources

Praise for Six Tudor Queens: Jane Seymour, The Haunted Queen: Six Tudor Queens 3

  • A triumph of fine detail and research and offers a complex depiction of an endlessly fascinating woman

  • Alison Weir's wonderfully detailed novel offers a spellbinding solution to the mystery of Anne [Boleyn's] true nature . . . Enthralling

  • Alison Weir makes history come alive as no one else

  • Gripping and utterly compelling . . . Henry VIII's third and - allegedly - best loved wife is brought vividly to life . . . Not to be missed

Read More Read Less

Discover more

Left
loading...

Alison Weir Introduces Anne Boleyn | Six Tudor Queens

loading...

Six Tudor Queens: Katherine of Aragon

Right
Left
loading...

Alison Weir Introduces Anne Boleyn | Six Tudor Queens

loading...

Six Tudor Queens: Katherine of Aragon

Right

Alison Weir

Alison Weir is the top-selling female historian in the United Kingdom, and has sold over 2.7 million books worldwide. She has published seventeen history books, including Elizabeth the Queen, Eleanor of Aquitaine, The Lady in the Tower and Elizabeth of York, and five historical novels. Her latest biography is The Lost Tudor Princess. Katherine of Aragon: The True Queen is the first in a series of novels about the wives of Henry VIII.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay