Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Review
  • Headline Review
  • Headline Review

Six Tudor Queens: Katherine of Aragon, The True Queen: Six Tudor Queens 1

Alison Weir

5 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Historical fiction

Foremost and beloved historian Alison Weir is writing six stunning novels about the Six Queens of Henry VIII drawing on new research.

KATHERINE OF ARAGON: THE TRUE QUEEN is the first in a spellbinding six novel series about Henry VIII's Queens. Alison takes you on an engrossing journey at Katherine's side and shows her extraordinary strength of character and intelligence. Ideal for fans of Philippa Gregory and Elizabeth Chadwick.

A Spanish princess. Raised to be modest, obedient and devout. Destined to be an English Queen.

Six weeks from home across treacherous seas, everything is different: the language, the food, the weather. And for her there is no comfort in any of it. At sixteen years-old, Catalina is alone among strangers.

She misses her mother. She mourns her lost brother.

She cannot trust even those assigned to her protection.

KATHERINE OF ARAGON. The first of Henry's Queens. Her story.

History tells us how she died. This captivating novel shows us how she lived.

SIX TUDOR QUEENS. SIX NOVELS. SIX YEARS.

Read More Read Less

Praise for Six Tudor Queens: Katherine of Aragon, The True Queen: Six Tudor Queens 1

  • Alison Weir brings Katherine of Aragon dazzlingly to life[in] a portrayal that shatters the many myths about Henry VIII's long-suffering first wife - Tracy Borman

  • Alison Weir has managed to intertwine profound historical knowledge with huge emotional intelligence... Yet her real gift in all of this is making it feel so fresh and alive - Earl Spencer

  • Katherine of Aragon, The True Queen is a true tour de force. Finely crafted, this novel is wonderful historical fiction and an outstanding introduction to the Six Tudor Queens series - Queen Anne Boleyn Blog

  • eir manages to untangle the complex web of 16th-century politics, shown through Katherine's duties as ambassador, and her astute reading of the games being played. This adds greatly to the heft of the character, demonstrating what a competent woman she was becoming - Herald Scotland

  • Known for bestselling historical biographies, Alison Weir is in command of her detail . . . her handling of Katherine's misery and dignified response to her predicament is very touching - Elizabeth Buchan

Read More Read Less

Discover more

Left
loading...

Alison Weir Introduces Anne Boleyn | Six Tudor Queens

loading...

Six Tudor Queens: Katherine of Aragon

Right
Left
loading...

Alison Weir Introduces Anne Boleyn | Six Tudor Queens

loading...

Six Tudor Queens: Katherine of Aragon

Right

Alison Weir

Alison Weir is the top-selling female historian (and the fifth-bestselling historian overall) in the United Kingdom, and has sold over 2.7 million books worldwide. She has published eighteen history books, including her most recent non-fiction book, Queens of the Conquest, the first in her England's Medieval Queens quartet. Alison has also published several historical novels, including Innocent Traitor and The Lady Elizabeth.

Anna of Kleve: Queen of Secrets is Alison Weir's ninth published novel and the fourth in the Six Tudor Queens series about the wives of Henry VIII, which was launched in 2016 to great critical acclaim. The first three books in the series - Katherine of Aragon: The True Queen, Anne Boleyn: A King's Obsession and Jane Seymour: The Haunted Queen were all Sunday Times bestsellers.

Alison is a fellow of the Royal Society of Arts and an honorary life patron of Historic Royal Palaces.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay