Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orion Children's Books

Yesterday Crumb and the Storm in a Teacup: Book 1

Andy Sagar

Write Review

Rated 0

Fantasy & magical realism (Children's / Teenage)

When strangeling girl Yesterday Crumb discovers a magical, walking teashop, she feels like she belongs for the first time - until her new life comes crashing down. With adventure and magic in every teacup, this is perfect for readers aged 8-12 and fans of The Strangeworlds Travel Agency and Starfell.

The first in a new fantasy series for readers aged 8-12, about a girl with fox ears who has never fitted in. With adventure and magic in every teacup, this is perfect for fans of The Strangeworlds Travel Agency and Starfell.

Yesterday Crumb is no ordinary girl. She was born with fox ears that have cursed her to a lonely life working in the circus and her origins are a complete mystery. But she is about to escape into the adventure of a lifetime when she learns that she's a strangeling who's lost her magic.

Taken in by Miss Dumpling the flamboyant Tea Witch, Yesterday is introduced to a magical, walking teashop filled with fantastical customers, a flying teapot turtle called Pascal and powerful spells in every teacup!

Yesterday starts to rediscover her magic and to feel a sense of belonging. But a mysterious figure of darkness is working hard to ensure her new life comes crashing down - and it all starts with a deadly shard of ice in Yesterday's heart...

But there's nothing that can't be solved with a pot of tea, a slice of cake and a BIG dash of magic!

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay