Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Dialogue Books
  • Dialogue Books

Black Rain: An utterly addictive crime thriller with breathtaking suspense

Anita Sivakumaran

Write Review

Rated 0

Crime & mystery

Detective Vijay Patel is back! Black Rain is the second crime thriller in Anita Sivakumaran's breathtaking new series, packed with twists and suspense.

Gazing out into the glowing curtain of evening summer rain, his body floods with fear as a cold hand clamps over his mouth. He doesn't even have a chance to scream as he is pulled down into the dark.

When actor Majid Rahman's body is found in a neighbourhood allotment in Leicester, Detective Vijay Patel is one of the first on the scene, but is unable to save the man. Although his mother's house backs onto the gardens, he resolves to let the local police do their work.

But after a neighbour is kidnapped and the detective in charge doesn't want to know, Patel vows to find the killer.

When Patel uncovers a leather bag stuffed with money and a gold necklace near to where Majid's body was found, he realises this case may be a lot bigger than he'd imagined. Just as he starts to get close to the truth, the witness he was hoping to speak to is shot in front of him, and Patel must flee for his life.

Just when Patel is finally on the killer's trail, he finds a clue that shocks him to his very core: this case may be closer to home than he ever could have imagined. Could stopping this twisted killer from stealing more lives mean paying the ultimate price for Patel?

A totally gripping crime thriller, packed with suspense and twists you'll never see coming. Fans of Ian Rankin, Abir Mukherjee and Val McDermid will be utterly addicted.

What readers are saying about Anita Sivakumaran:

'Wow just incredible... The killer's identity just took my breath away... Breathtaking suspense and mystery that will blow you away... Outstanding. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐' Surjit's Book Blog⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Wow, wow, wow. I just couldn't put this one down. An absolute masterpiece. Gritty, fast paced, brilliant... Loved loved all the characters... One of the best crime books I have ever read. Just wonderful. Will be recommending this to everyone.' Bestselling author Renita D'Silva ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Absolutely gripping... So intense... The twists I encountered along the way were so unexpected... I could not stop to put this down at any point... Gave me tingles... I was so nervous about how this book was going to play out.' Twilight Reader ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Completely pulled in... I have devoured this book in one sitting.' Little Miss Book Lover 87

'Twisty... I didn't guess the denouement at all, even as the book was racing tow
Read More Read Less

Anita Sivakumaran

Anita Sivakumaran was born in Madras and has lived in the UK since 2004. Her historical novel, The Queen, based on real events, has been made into a major television series. Cold Sun is her first novel in the DI Patel detective series.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay