Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Wren & Rook
  • Wren & Rook

The Brontes: The Fantastically Feminist (and Totally True) Story of the Astonishing Authors

Anna Doherty

Write Review

Rated 0

Literature, books & writers (Children’s/Teenage), Educational: Sciences, general science

Meet the Bronte family - fantastically feminist, rebelliously radical, incredibly inspiring and astonishing authors!

An inspiring, empowering, fantastically feminist and totally true story, perfect for fans of LITTLE PEOPLE, BIG DREAMS and GOODNIGHT STORIES FOR REBEL GIRLS!

Meet the incredible Bronte family - Charlotte, Emily, Anne and Branwell Bronte are no ordinary children. Growing up on the wild, lonely moors of Yorkshire, they have nothing to entertain them but their imaginations and each other. So they invent extraordinary imaginery worlds, full of wars and love stories, soldiers, heroes and villains, ruled over by powerful women. As they grow up, the Brontes discover that the real world isn't such a great place to be a girl. But they are so determined that their voices be heard, they overcome almost unbeatable odds to be bestselling authors.

This is the absolutely astonishing, fantastically feminist and, best of all, totally true story of one amazing family!

Read More Read Less

Anna Doherty

Anna is an author and illustrator from sunny Scotland - she loves writing, drawing, Brussels sprouts, things in alphabetical order, and every single dog in the world. Her main skills lie in Scrabble, and swimming a long way underwater without breathing, but she also has an MA in Children's Book Illustration from the Cambridge School of Art.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay