Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Hodder & Stoughton
  • Hodder & Stoughton

Silver Wishes: Book 1 in the brand new Jubilee Lake series by beloved author Anna Jacobs

Anna Jacobs

3 Reviews

Rated 0

Sagas

Book 1 in a brand new saga series from multi-million-copy bestseller, Anna Jacobs. Set in 1880s Lancashire, this is a gripping and heartwarming trilogy full of hardship, family ties and romance - perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin.

The first novel in the heartwarming and gripping new Jubilee Lake series, from million-copy bestseller Anna Jacobs

Lancashire, 1895. When her controlling stepfather suddenly dies, it seems that Elinor Pendleton finally has a chance of freedom. But her hopes are soon dashed when she learns that the thuggish Jason Stafford has inherited every penny, and is determined to have Elinor too.

Forced to flee with her beloved maid, Maude, Elinor finds shelter with Maude's distant cousin in the remote village of Ollerthwaite, on the shore of Jubilee Lake.

But Walter Crossley has troubles of his own. Having lost his closest family in a tragic accident, he needs one of his grandsons to return from America to inherit his farm - and when practical, kindhearted Cameron arrives, he appears to be the perfect heir.

But is this young man everything he seems? And will Elinor's secret wish to have a family of her own ever come true...?

Readers love Anna Jacobs' novels!
'Amazing' - 5 STARS 'Thank you, Anna, for the pleasure you give in all your books' - 5 STARS

'Another brilliant, hard-to-put-down book' - 5 STARS

'Can't wait for the next instalment' - 5 STARS

'A real page turner, I can't wait to read the next one' - 5 STARS

'Another triumph for Anna Jacobs' - 5 STARS

'BRILLIANT READ' - 5 STARS

Read More Read Less

Praise for Silver Wishes: Book 1 in the brand new Jubilee Lake series by beloved author Anna Jacobs

  • This is that rare thing, a pacy page-turner with a ripping plot and characters you care about . . . [Anna Jacobs is] especially big on resourceful, admirable women. Great stuff! - Daily Mail

  • Anna Jacobs' books are deservedly popular. She is one of the best writers of Lancashire sagas around - Historical Novels Review

  • [Anna Jacobs' books have an] impressive grasp of human emotions - Sunday Times

Read More Read Less

Anna Jacobs

Anna Jacobs grew up in Lancashire and emigrated to Australia, but still visits the UK regularly to see her family and do research, something she loves. She is addicted to writing and figures she'll have to live to be 120 at least to tell all the stories that keep popping up in her imagination and nagging her to write them down. She's also addicted to her own hero, to whom she's been happily married for many years.

She is the bestselling author of over ninety novels and has been shortlisted for several awards, and Pride of Lancashire won the Australian Romantic Book of the Year Award in 2006.

You can find out more on her website, www.annajacobs.com or on her Facebook page, www.facebook.com/Anna.Jacobs.Books.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay