Your cart


Total AUD



  • Gateway

Strange Seas and Shores

Avram Davidson

Write Review

Rated 0

Fiction, Science fiction

A collection of some of the best short story work from the Hugo and World Fantasy Award winning author.

This short story collection contains: Sacheverell; Take Wooden Indians; The Vat; The Tail Tied Kings; Paramount Ulj; A Bottle Full of Kismet; The Goobers; Dr Morris Goldpepper Returns; The Certificate; Ogre in the Vly; Apres Nous; Climacteric; Yo Ho and Up; The Sixty Third Street Station; The House the Blakeneys Built; The Power of Every Root; and The Sources of the Nile.

Read More Read Less

Avram Davidson

Avram Davidson (1923 - 1993)Avram Davidson was born in New York in 1923 and was active in SF fandom from his teens. He is remembered as a writer of fantasy fiction, science fiction and crime fiction, as well as many stories that defy easy categorisation. Among his SF and Fantasy awards are two Hugos, two World Fantasy Awards and a World Fantasy Life Achievement award; he also won a Queen's Award and an Edgar Award in the mystery genre. Although best known for his writing, Davidson also edited The Magazine of Fantasy and Science Fiction from 1962 to 1964. He died in 1993.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay