Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orion
  • Orion
  • Orion
  • Orion
  • Orion

Clash of Empires

Ben Kane

4 Reviews

Rated 0

Clash of Empires, Historical adventure, Historical fiction

HAS ROME FINALLY MET ITS MATCH? CLASH OF EMPIRES is the gripping first historical novel in a new series from the Sunday Times bestselling author - for fans of Simon Scarrow, Harry Sidebottom, Conn Iggulden and Bernard Cornwell.

THE MIGHT OF ROME
The great general Hannibal Barca is on the verge of defeat. Victory will crown Rome the most powerful empire in the world. While the ambitious senator Flamininus plots his path to power...

THE GLORY OF GREECE
Only unconquered Greece stands in the way of glory. King Philip V of Macedon's mighty phalanx is an enemy Rome has long feared, and one that has never known defeat.

THE HEROES OF HISTORY
Demetrios has dreamed of fighting with the phalanx his whole life, but the young villager will soon learn that, in a clash of empires, you're only ever one swing of the sword away from death - or entering legend.

Read More Read Less

Praise for Clash of Empires

  • It's a broad canvas Kane is painting on, but he does it with vivid colours and, like the Romans themselves, he can show great admiration for a Greek enemy and still kick them in the balls

  • Exceptional. Kane's excelled once again in capturing the terror and the glory . . . of the ancient battlefield, and this story is one that's been begging for an expert hand for a long time

  • Carried off with panache and Kane's expansive, engaging, action-packed style. A complex, fraught, moving and passionate slice of history from one of our generation's most ambitious and engaging writers.

  • Grabs you from the start and never lets go. Thrilling action combines with historical authenticity to summon up a whole world in a sweeping tale of politics and war. A triumph!

Read More Read Less

Ben Kane

Kenya born, Irish by blood and UK resident, Ben Kane's passion for history has seen him change career from veterinary medicine to writing, and taken him to more than 60 countries, and all 7 continents. During his travels and subsequent research, including walking hundreds of miles in complete Roman military gear, he has learned much about the Romans and the way they lived. Ten of his thirteen novels have been Sunday Times top ten bestsellers, and his books are published in twelve languages; a million copies have sold worldwide. In 2016, his research was recognised by Bristol University with an honorary Doctor of Letters degree. Kane lives in Somerset with his wife and children, where he writes full time.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay