Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orion
  • Orion
  • Orion

The Falling Sword

Ben Kane

4 Reviews

Rated 0

Clash of Empires, Historical adventure, Historical fiction

CAN GREECE RESIST THE MIGHT OF ROME? Get ready for the climax of the Roman invasion of Greece in bestseller Ben Kane's latest historical adventure.

ONE FINAL CLASH
Reeling from his defeat at the hands of the Macedonians, Rome's furious General Flamininus gathers his legions for the final strike on King Philip's mighty phalanx.

AN EMPIRE ON THE EDGE
Both leaders know the victor will rule Greece, and both armies will do everything in their power to claim the ultimate prize.

TWO HEROES PREPARED TO DIE
Fighting on opposing sides, Felix and Demetrios think they have survived the worst of the campaign. But between vicious infighting, unruly locals, and intense battle, both will be tested as the final showdown between two great civilisations begins . . .

THE FALLING SWORD is the gripping follow-up to CLASH OF EMPIRES from Ben Kane, the master of historical fiction - for fans of Simon Scarrow, Harry Sidebottom, Conn Iggulden and Bernard Cornwell.

Ben Kane is the author of nine consecutive Sunday Times top ten bestsellers, with over million copies of his books sold around the world.

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Falling Sword

  • Fans of battle-heavy historical fiction will, justly, adore Clash of Empires. With its rounded historical characters and fascinating historical setting, it deserves a wider audience - The Times

  • Grabs you from the start and never lets go. Thrilling action combines with historical authenticity to summon up a whole world in a sweeping tale of politics and war. A triumph!

  • Epic . . . I haven't enjoyed a book this much for ages. There aren't many writers today who could take on this story and do it well. There might be none who could do it better than Ben Kane

  • It's a broad canvas Kane is painting on, but he does it with vivid colours and, like the Romans themselves, he can show great admiration for a Greek enemy and still kick them in the balls

Read More Read Less

Ben Kane

Kenya born, Irish by blood and UK resident, Ben Kane's passion for history has seen him change career from veterinary medicine to writing, and taken him to more than 60 countries, and all 7 continents. During his travels and subsequent research, including walking hundreds of miles in complete Roman military gear, he has learned much about the Romans and the way they lived. Ten of his twelve novels have been Sunday Times top ten bestsellers, and his books are published in twelve languages; a million copies have sold worldwide. In 2016, his research was recognised by Bristol University with an honorary Doctor of Letters degree. Kane lives in Somerset with his wife and children, where he writes full time.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay