Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orbit
  • Hachette Audio
  • Orbit

Hidden: An Alex Verus Novel from the New Master of Magical London

Benedict Jacka

3 Reviews

Rated 0

Alex Verus, Fiction, Fantasy

The fifth novel in this compelling urban fantasy series featuring Alex Verus, the Camden-based mage who just can't stay out of trouble despite his ability to see the future. Perfect for fans of Jim Butcher or Ben Aaronovitch.

NEVER LOOK BACK

Alex Verus is a diviner who can see probable futures - a talent that's gotten him and his friends out of many a tough scrape. But what happens when someone doesn't want Alex's help?

Alex's friend, the life mage Anne, distanced herself from him when she found out about his past as a Dark apprentice. Now she's in serious trouble, but wants nothing to do with him. Alex has to start wondering if Anne's problem is really with him - or if there's a secret she's trying to hide.

On top of that, rumours are swirling around London that Alex's former master may be back in town. Alex has no idea what his agenda may be, or who it involves . . .

Read More Read Less

Praise for Hidden: An Alex Verus Novel from the New Master of Magical London

  • Fated is an excellent novel, a gorgeously realised world with a uniquely powerful, vulnerable protagonist. Books this good remind me why I got into the storytelling business in the first place

  • Jacka puts other urban fantasists to shame . . . A stellar blend of thoughtful philosophy and explosive action

  • Fated is an excellent example of not just great urban fantasy but also of brilliant storytelling

Read More Read Less

Benedict Jacka

Benedict Jacka became a writer almost by accident when at nineteen he sat in his school library and started a story in the back of an exercise book. Since then, he has studied philosophy at Cambridge, lived in China and worked as everything from civil servant to bouncer to teacher before returning to London to take up law. Benedict has a website at www.benedictjacka.co.uk and tweets at @BenedictJacka.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay