Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Eternal

When You Defy Me (When I'm With You Part 2)

Beth Kery

Write Review

Rated 0

Fiction, Erotic fiction, Adult & contemporary romance

From the author of the huge New York Times bestseller Because You Are Mine, this is the eagerly anticipated new erotic serialisation, featuring the enigmatic Lucien Lenault, whom readers first met briefly in Because You Are Mine

The second in Beth Kery's sizzling eight-part serial novel for fans of FIFTY SHADES OF GREY, BARED TO YOU and BECAUSE YOU ARE MINE of a man and woman inextricably bound by the scandalous secrets of the past and by the sexual transgressions that still fuel their uncontrollable desire...

Elise's teasing and impulsiveness have landed her back at the erotic mercy of Lucien, who is determined to teach her discipline - even if all he wants to do is to give in to the beast within and consume her completely. When he discovers her in a dangerous situation that could have been avoided, he punishes her - and once again tests the limits of his own control. By dominating her, he hopes to teach her the meaning of self-control through total submission. But even though he sets strict rules on himself, he still isn't entirely prepared for feeling Elise shudder in surrender in his arms. Lucien challenges her, excites her...bewilders her to the point of distraction. Does he want her, or doesn't he Elise is afraid to reveal to him just how vulnerable - just how na ve she is when it comes to sexual games. None of her typical wiles work on him. And what brought Lucien to Chicago with a new name and new identity What does it have to do with his industrialist father's disgraceful downfall Who is Ian Noble, the provocative new stranger in Lucien's shadow And why has Lucien taken to following him in the night For Elise the answers will come soon enough. She has other things to worry about now, such as Lucien's observance of her foolish behavior...and the inevitable consequence to come.

More to come. Don't miss When I'm With You, Part 3, available 19/3

Read More Read Less

Beth Kery

Beth Kery is the New York Times ebook bestselling author of Because You Are Mine and recipient of the All About Romance Reader Poll for Best Erotica. Beth lives in Chicago where she juggles the demands of her career, her love of the city and the arts, and a busy family life. Her writing today reflects her passion for all of the above. She is a bestselling author of over thirty books and novellas, and has also written under the pen name Bethany Kane.

You can read more about Beth, her books and upcoming projects at www.bethkery.com, discover her on Facebook at www.facebook.com/beth.kery, or follow her on Twitter @BethKery.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay