Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline
  • Headline

Death in Disguise: A Midsomer Murders Mystery 3

Caroline Graham

Write Review

Rated 0

Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Crime & mystery

Discover the original novels behind ITV's Midsomer Murders, featuring favourite characters Detective Chief Inspector Barnaby and Sergeant Troy. Now includes a brand-new foreword by John Nettles, star of the ITV drama.

'Simply the best detective writer since Agatha Christie' The Sunday Times

Discover the novels that inspired the hit ITV series Midsomer Murders, seen and loved by millions.

Featuring Detective Chief Inspector Barnaby and created by Caroline Graham, Death in Disguise is the third Midsomer Murders mystery, now featuring an exclusive foreword by John Nettles, ITV's DCI Tom Barnaby. Perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, James Runcie's The Grantchester Mysteries and Ann Granger.

To the distaste of the Compton Dando villagers, the big house has been taken over by a group of New Age eccentrics. And when the first death is reported, no one is surprised . . . or disappointed. The Coroner rules it an accident.

But only weeks later, there's another death. And this time, it is murder.

Detective Chief Inspector Barnaby is called to the scene immediately, and there'll be no escape until he has sifted through the world of psychics, cult leaders and horrifying deaths to get to the cause of it all.

Praise for Caroline Graham's novels:

'Swift, tense and highly alarming' TLS

'Tension builds, bitchery flares, resentment seethes . . . lots of atmosphere, colourful characters and fair clues' Mail on Sunday

'A mystery of which Agatha Christie would have been proud. . . A beautifully written crime novel' The Times

'Wickedly acidic, yet sympathetic' Publishers Weekly

'Everyone gets what they deserve in this high-class mystery' Sunday Telegraph

'Read her and you'll be astonished . . . very sexy, very hip and very funny' Scotsman

Read More Read Less

Caroline Graham

Dubbed by The Sunday Times as, 'Simply the best detective writer since Agatha Christie' and by the Yorkshire Post as 'the most underrated British crime writer', Caroline Graham is the author of eight Inspector Barnaby novels.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay