Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline
  • Headline

Faithful unto Death: A Midsomer Murders Mystery 5

Caroline Graham

Write Review

Rated 0

Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Crime & mystery

Discover the original novels behind ITV's Midsomer Murders, featuring favourite characters Detective Chief Inspector Barnaby and Sergeant Troy. Now includes a brand-new foreword by John Nettles, star of the ITV drama.

'Simply the best detective writer since Agatha Christie' The Sunday Times

Discover the novels that inspired the hit ITV series Midsomer Murders, seen and loved by millions.

The compelling fifth novel in the Midsomer Murders series by Caroline Graham, starring Detective Chief Inspector Barnaby. Features an exclusive foreword by John Nettles.

Perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, Ann Granger and James Runcie's The Grantchester Mysteries.

The Fawcett Green bell-ringers don't bat an eyelid when Simone Hollingsworth fails to turn up to practice. They merely assume that bell-ringing has become the latest in a long list of her abandoned hobbies.

But then the increasingly strange behaviour of Simone's husband, Alan, begins to raise neighbourly suspicions about her whereabouts. And when the discovery of a body draws Chief Inspector Barnaby to the village, it becomes clear that unravelling the couple's tangled lives will have painful repercussions for the whole village. . .

Praise for Caroline Graham's novels:

'Everyone gets what they deserve in this high-class mystery' Sunday Telegraph

'A witty, well-plotted, absolute joy of a book' Yorkshire Post

'A treat . . . haunting stuff' Woman's Realm

'Swift, tense and highly alarming' TLS

'Lots of excellent character sketches . . . and the dialogue is lively and convincing' Independent

'Hard to praise highly enough' The Sunday Times

'Her books are not just great whodunits but great novels in their own right' Julie Burchill

'Enlivened by a very sardonic wit and turn of phrase, the narrative drive never falters' Birmingham Post

'Read her and you'll be astonished . . . very sexy, very hip and very funny' Scotsman

Read More Read Less

Caroline Graham

Dubbed by The Sunday Times as, 'Simply the best detective writer since Agatha Christie' and by the Yorkshire Post as 'the most underrated British crime writer', Caroline Graham is the author of eight Inspector Barnaby novels.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay