Your cart


Total AUD



  • The Murder Room

The Machine in Ward Eleven

Charles Willeford

Write Review

Rated 0

Fiction, Crime & mystery, Short stories

'No one writes a better crime novel than Charles Willeford' Elmore Leonard

'I had a hunch that madness was a predominant theme and normal condition for Americans living in the second half of this century' Charles Willeford Willeford's pulp classic features six incisive tales as fresh as the day they were first published in 1963. Writing at a time when we still had some faith in our elected leaders, Willeford laid bare the American Dream - and 50 years later his revelations are as chilling and relevant as ever.

Read More Read Less

Charles Willeford

Charles Willeford was a professional horse trainer, boxer, radio announcer and painter. He was also a highly decorated tank commander (Silver Star, Bronze Star, Purple Heart, Luxembourg Croix de Guerre) with the Third Army in the Second World War. Willeford, the author of twenty novels, created the Miami detective series featuring Hoke Moseley, which includes MIAMI BLUES, SIDESWIPE, THE WAY WE DIE NOW, and NEW HOPE FOR THE DEAD.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay