Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Hodder Paperbacks
  • Hodder Paperbacks

Three Days in Florence

Chrissie Manby

8 Reviews

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Romance

The wonderful and hilarious summer read from Chrissie Manby, perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Lucy Diamond and Trisha Ashley.

The new hilariously funny summer romance from the bestselling author of SEVEN SUNNY DAYS.

'Manby's novels are made for holidays' Glamour

*****

When a mini-break becomes make or break...

Kathy Courage has never visited the famous Italian city of Florence before, so she's thrilled when she and her boyfriend Neil are invited there for a wedding. Unfortunately, with Neil's constant complaining and his teenage children in tow, it's not exactly the romantic break Kathy was hoping for.

But when a mix-up with her flights leaves Kathy stranded in the city, she decides to embrace the unexpected and stay on alone.

What follows is a life-changing few days in the Tuscan sun, as Kathy begins to question the choices that have led her here. With the help of the colourful Innocenti family, who offer Kathy a place to stay, she gradually begins to realise that there's a much bigger world out there, if only she can be brave enough to explore it.

Could Italy hold the answers to her future happiness? Or is Kathy destined to return to her old life?

Read More Read Less

Praise for Three Days in Florence

  • Praise for Chrissie Manby:

  • This sassy and addictive read will make you laugh - a lot! - Closer

  • I've been a fan of Manby's writing for years and thoroughly enjoyed this - Daily Mail

  • Perfect, unputdownable summer adventures.

  • Manby's novels are made for holidays. - Glamour

  • Nothing short of brilliant - Marie Clare

  • A gloriously delicious read! . . . Packed with warm characters and hilarious situations - www.handwrittengirl.com

  • [This novel] was funny and emotional, it was heartwarming, it was so genuine and realistic and it is a MUST READ this autumn. Highly recommended! - On My Bookshelf

Read More Read Less

Chrissie Manby

Chrissie Manby is the author of twenty five romantic comedies including A PROPER FAMILY HOLIDAY, THE MATCHBREAKER and SEVEN SUNNY DAYS. She has had several Sunday Times bestsellers and her novel about behaving badly after a break-up, GETTING OVER MR RIGHT, was nominated for the 2011 Melissa Nathan Award.

Chrissie was raised in Gloucester, in the west of England, and now lives in London. Contrary to the popular conception of chick-lit writers, she is such a bad home-baker that her own father threatened to put her last creation on www.cakewrecks.com. She is, however, partial to white wine and shoes she can't walk in.

You can follow her on Twitter @chrissiemanby, or visit her website www.chrissiemanby.co.uk to find out more.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay