Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Sphere
  • Sphere
  • Sphere
  • Sphere

What We Did: A gripping, compelling psychological thriller with a nail-biting twist

Christobel Kent

8 Reviews

Rated 0

Crime & mystery, Thriller / suspense

The new gripping psychological suspense thriller from the Sunday Times bestselling author of the Richard and Judy pick The Loving Husband and The Day She Disappeared

He stole her childhood. She'll take his future

What would you do if you accidentally encountered the man who once abused you?

And how would you get away with it? Bridget's life is small and safe: she loves her husband and her son, and she works hard to keep her own business afloat. Until one day, her former violin teacher Anthony Carmichael walks into her shop with the teenager he's clearly grooming.

Carmichael begins to stalk Bridget, trying to terrify her into silence. But Bridget is older and stronger now and suddenly, she snaps and fights back.

Now Bridget must find a way to deal with the aftermath of her actions...

The gripping, compelling and timely new thriller from the Sunday Times bestselling author of The Loving Husband, The Crooked House and The Day She Disappeared. Perfect for fans of Apple Tree Yard and Lie With Me.

Read More Read Less

Praise for What We Did: A gripping, compelling psychological thriller with a nail-biting twist

  • Christobel Kent is developing into a reliably classy purveyor of psychological suspense, and this is her best book yet - Mail on Sunday

  • The escalating fear in this female-in-jeopardy gripper is balanced with real emotional heft - Sunday Times

  • Christobel Kent is one of our most assured thriller writers. The Loving Husband is a perfectly paced and plotted novel - Good Housekeeping

  • An utterly compulsive psychological thriller. I loved it - S. J. Watson on The Crooked House

  • A finely-crafted series of flashbacks . . . excellent thriller . . . tense, dense, extremely well-plotted and beautifully written, this is a fine example of the domestic noir genre - Sunday Irish Independent on The Loving Husband

  • A tautly plotted trail of red herrings, scares and eventual revelations that keep the Gone Girl fever-type buzz alive - Weekend Sport on The Loving Husband

  • Packed with well-drawn characters, full of atmosphere, twists, turns and menace, this dark psychological chiller has an ending that leaves the heart pounding - Choice on The Crooked House

  • A darkly impressive novel...The sinister, windswept town of Saltleigh is a brooding backdrop, and the characters are sharply drawn - The Lady on The Crooked House

Read More Read Less

Christobel Kent

Christobel Kent was born in London and educated at Cambridge. She has lived variously in Essex, London and Italy. Her childhood included several years spent on a Thames sailing barge in Maldon, Essex with her father, stepmother, three siblings and four step-siblings. She now lives in both Cambridge and Florence with her husband and five children.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay