Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orchard Books
  • Orchard Books

Tales from Schwartzgarten: The Lily-Livered Prince: Book 3

Christopher William Hill

Write Review

Rated 0

Tales from Schwartzgarte, For National Curriculum Key Stage 2, Interest age: from c 9 years, Fiction, Crime & mystery fiction (Children's / Teenage), Traditional stories (Children's / Teenage)

A gruseomely funny series for fans of Roald Dahl and Lemony Snicket

Meet Eugene, the most portly of princes, and Kalvitas, the most courageous of chocolate makers.

Theirs is a tale of cakes and cowardice, bullies and battles, as they set out to defeat a terrifying tyrant.

The characters are CURSED. The deserts are DEADLY. And people are NOT always as they appear...

Read More Read Less

Christopher William Hill

Christopher William Hill was born in Truro, in Cornwall - a little jaundiced, but that was to be expected in the grim days of the 1970s. His mother was a former nurse, so Christopher grew up with a copy of Black's Medical Dictionary to hand, which was ideal reading matter for an enthusiastic hypochondriac. He liked acting and putting on silly voices, and collecting ancient relics which he gathered in a large walk-in wardrobe that called his 'museum'. Christopher loves walking, ocean liners, airships, Victoriana and cake shops.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay