Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Trapeze
  • Trapeze
  • Trapeze

Endgame

Daniel Cole

Write Review

Rated 0

A Ragdoll Book, Crime & mystery

The finale in the Sunday Times bestselling WOLF AND BAXTER series. A locked room suicide has the detectives puzzled in their toughest case yet...

'Brilliant' M.J. Arlidge
'Exciting' Linwood Barclay

A locked room. A dead body. A secret that went to the grave.

When retired police officer Finlay Shaw is found dead in a locked room, everyone thinks it's suicide. But disgraced detective William 'Wolf' Fawkes isn't so sure.

Together with his former partner Detective Emily Baxter and private detective Edmunds, Wolf's team begin to dig into Shaw's early days on the beat. Was Shaw as innocent as he seemed? Or is there more to his past than he'd ever let on?

But not everyone wants Wolf back - and as his investigation draws him ever deeper into police corruption, it will not only be his career on the line - but the lives of those he holds closest as well...

The explosive new thriller from the Sunday Times and international bestseller, perfect for fans of Fiona Cummins and Helen Fields.

Read More Read Less

Discover more

Left
loading...

Ragdoll | Q&A with author Daniel Cole (Part 6)

loading...

Ragdoll | Q&A with author Daniel Cole (Part 5)

loading...

Ragdoll | Q&A with author Daniel Cole (Part 4)

loading...

Ragdoll | Q&A with author Daniel Cole (Part 3)

loading...

Ragdoll | Q&A with author Daniel Cole (Part 1)

Right
Left
loading...

Ragdoll | Q&A with author Daniel Cole (Part 6)

loading...

Ragdoll | Q&A with author Daniel Cole (Part 5)

loading...

Ragdoll | Q&A with author Daniel Cole (Part 4)

loading...

Ragdoll | Q&A with author Daniel Cole (Part 3)

loading...

Ragdoll | Q&A with author Daniel Cole (Part 1)

Right

Daniel Cole

At 33 years old, Daniel Cole has worked as a paramedic, an RSPCA officer and most recently for the RNLI, driven by an intrinsic need to save people or perhaps just a guilty conscience about the number of characters he kills off in his writing.

On writing his debut novel RAGDOLL, which began life as an unproduced television pilot, Daniel says: 'After five years of rejections, I had a yearning to actually finish one of my stories rather than leave it collecting dust with the others under my bed. With no formal training at all, I feel I wrote the book very selfishly, with the aim of creating something that I, personally, would love: as shocking as it is humorous, as thought-provoking as it is relentlessly entertaining, and with a cast of characters who feel like friends by the end of it.'

He currently lives in sunny Bournemouth and can usually be found down the beach when he ought to be writing book two instead.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay