Your cart


Total AUD



  • Hachette Audio

Meet David Sedaris: Series Two

David Sedaris

Write Review

Rated 0


The uniquely perceptive and hilarious David Sedaris reads from his essays and diaries. This is his second series for Radio 4.

David Sedaris's remarkable ability to uncover the hilarious absurdity teeming just below the surface of everyday life is surpassed only by his ability to make his stories even more hilarious when he reads them aloud. This is his second series for Radio 4, and he reads diary entries and essays from his books.

Episode 1
The Incomplete Quad
The Squirrel and the Chipmunk

Episode 2
Me Talk Pretty One Day
It's Catching

Episode 3
Nuit of the Living Dead
The End of the Affair

Episode 4
Us and Them
Diary extracts

Episode 5
Memento Mori
The Motherless Bear

Episode 6
The Ship Shape
Make That a Double

Read More Read Less

David Sedaris

With sardonic wit and incisive social critiques, David Sedaris has become one of America's pre-eminent humor writers. The great skill with which he slices through cultural euphemisms and political correctness proves that Sedaris is a master of satire and one of the most observant writers addressing the human condition today.

David Sedaris is the author of eleven previous books, including, most recently, The Best of Me, Calypso, and Theft by Finding. He is a regular contributor to The New Yorker and BBC Radio 4. In 2019, he was inducted into the American Academy of Arts and Letters. He is the recipient of the Thurber Prize for American Humor, the Jonathan Swift International Literature Prize for Satire and Humor, and the Terry Southern Prize for Humor.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay