Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Sphere

It's Better This Way: the joyful and uplifting new novel from the New York Times #1 bestseller

Debbie Macomber

Write Review

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

The joyful and escapist new novel from New York Times bestselling author Debbie Macomber.

It's been nearly six years since Julia Jones had her heart broken. After her husband fell in love with another woman, Julia did all she could to save her marriage and keep her family together, but now, recalling the words of her beloved father, she realises it's time to move on: It's better this way.

Desperate for a fresh start, Julia sells the family home and moves into a condominium complex, and she's delighted to discover that her new abode comes with a gorgeous new neighbour - Heath Johnson. Heath is a welcome change from the men Julia usually dates, and as a divorce himself he understands the difficulties of a fractured family all too well.

As a relationship between Julia and Heath blossoms, Julia dares to dream that her life might finally be back on track, until a dramatic revelation involving their families threatens their newfound happiness. Will Julia, Heath and their families find a way through - and will it be together?

Perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley, Phillipa Ashley and Jenny Colgan, It's Better This Way is the perfect uplifting love story about fresh starts and finding a second chance for your happy ever after.

Read More Read Less

Debbie Macomber

Debbie Macomber, the author of Cottage by the Sea, Any Dream Will Do, If Not for You, and the Rose Harbor Inn series, is a leading voice in women's fiction. Thirteen of her novels have reached #1 on the New York Times bestseller list, and five of her beloved Christmas novels have been made into hit movies. Macomber's Cedar Cove books have also been made into an original television series. There are more than 200 million copies of her books in print worldwide.

She lives with her husband in Port Orchard, Washington. Their children are grown and she is a proud grandmother.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay