Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Piatkus
  • Piatkus

How to Fail at Flirting: sexy, heart-warming and emotional - the perfect romcom for 2021

Denise Williams

8 Reviews

Rated 0

Adult & contemporary romance

A touching and thought-provoking contemporary romance debut where a daring to-do list and an unexpected romance turn a Type A professor's world upside down. With romance, amazing chemistry and serious emotional depth, How to Fail at Flirting is perfect for fans of Talia Hibbert, Jasmine Guillory and Abby Jimenez.

'Put "Read How to Fail at Flirting" at the top of your to-do list!' Jen Deluca, author of Well Met

Let a guy buy her a drink: tick
Try something new: tick
Hook-up with someone: ... not quite

For one night only, Naya's friends convince her to shed her frumpy cardigan for an evening on the town. For once, she'll forget about her demanding job and, with the help of her new to-do list, practice flirting with a charming stranger . . .

Jake might be just what Naya never knew she was looking for. He's sexy, he makes her laugh and he challenges Naya to rebuild her lost confidence.

But the best things in life are never easy, and the complicated strings around dating Jake might just destroy her career. Naya has two options: she can protect her professional reputation and return to her old life, or she can flirt with the unknown and stay with the person who makes her feel like she's finally living again...

Praise for How to Fail at Flirting

'Absolutely SPECTACULAR!!' Priscilla Oliveras, USA Today bestselling author

'A powerhouse romance' Sarah Smith, author of Faker

'How to Fail at Flirting delivers on every level. I did not want to put it down!' Samantha Young, New York Times bestselling author

'A charming, romantic love story' Andie J. Christopher, USA Today bestselling author 'Jake is just the type of hero I love - sexy, smart, sweet, and smitten' Olivia Dade, author of Spoiler Alert

Read More Read Less

Praise for How to Fail at Flirting: sexy, heart-warming and emotional - the perfect romcom for 2021

  • Denise Williams's How to Fail at Flirting is absolutely SPECTACULAR!! Ripe with serious, real-life drama, teeming with playful banter, rich with toe-curling passion, full of heart-melting romance . . . Her debut grabbed me on page one and held me enthralled until the end, when I promptly started re-reading to enjoy the deliciousness again

  • How to Fail at Flirting is a charming and compelling debut from Denise Williams that's as moving as it romantic. Williams brings the banter, heat, and swoons, while also giving us a character who learns that standing up for herself is as important - and terrifying - as allowing herself to fall in love. Put "Read How to Fail at Flirting" at the top of your to-do list!

  • How to Fail at Flirting is a powerhouse romance. Not only is it funny and charming and steamy, but it possesses an emotional depth that touched my heart. Naya is a beautiful and relatable main character who is hard-working, loyal, spirited, and determined to move on from an abusive relationship. It was thrilling to see her find her power in her personal life, her career, and through her romance with Jake. And I cheered when she claimed the happily ever after she so deserved

  • Williams' debut weaves a charming, romantic love story about a heroine rediscovering her voice and standing up for her passions

  • How to Fail at Flirting delivers on every level. It's funny, sexy, heartwarming and emotional. With its engaging, lovable characters, fresh plot, and compelling narrative, I did not want to put it down! It's in my top reads of the year for sure!

  • The warmth in Denise Williams's writing is unmistakable, as is her wit. She tackles difficult subjects, difficult emotions, with such empathy and thoughtfulness. Best of all: Jake is just the type of hero I love - sexy, smart, sweet, and smitten

  • Williams blends rom-com fun with more weighty topics in her winsome debut - The Washington Post

  • Naya and Jake's relationship is both sexy and sweet as these two people, who love their work but are not skilled at socializing or romance, find their way forward. Academia is vividly portrayed, and readers will await the next book from Williams, a talented debut author and a PhD herself - Booklist

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay