Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Review
  • Headline Review

Goodnight, Beautiful

Dorothy Koomson

5 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Adult & contemporary romance

An emotional and thought-provoking page-turner about love, loss and friendship, perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult.

From the bestselling author of The Brighton Mermaid and The Ice Cream Girls comes a heart-breaking page-turner about love, loss and the power of friendship, perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult.

Nova Kumalisi would do anything for her closest friend, Mal Wacken. She owes him her life. So, when he asked her to be the surrogate mother for him and his wife, in spite of her fears about how it would alter their friendship, Nova agreed.

Eight years later, Nova is bringing up their son alone, and she and Mal don't speak. Months into the pregnancy, Mal's wife changed her mind about the surrogacy agreement. Already suspicious of how close Nova and Mal were, Stephanie realised her strained marriage was in serious trouble when she found a text from her husband to Nova, saying, 'Goodnight, Beautiful'. She asked Mal to cut all ties with his closest friend and unborn child.

Now, seven-year-old Leo is critically ill and Nova, despite her anger and hurt, wants Mal to have the chance to know his son before it's too late.

Will it take a tragedy to remind them how much they mean to each other?

Read More Read Less

Praise for Goodnight, Beautiful

  • A touching and engaging story - Good Housekeeping

  • A fantastic blend of love, friendship and laughs - Company

  • Movingly documents the heartbreak and emotional reshuffling of family and friends coping with love and loss - Daily Mail

  • Beautifully written, with characters you'll really care about - this is not to be missed - She

  • Tissues at the ready - Red

Read More Read Less

Dorothy Koomson

Dorothy Koomson is the award-winning author of fifteen novels including the Sunday Times bestsellers My Best Friend's Girl, The Ice Cream Girls and Goodnight, Beautiful. Dorothy's novels have been translated into over 30 languages, and a TV adaptation based on The Ice Cream Girls was shown on ITV1 in 2013. After briefly living in Australia, Dorothy now lives in Brighton.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay