Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Hodder Paperbacks

A Summer Affair

Elin Hilderbrand

5 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

Perfect read for fans of Anita Shreve and Jodi Picoult, from an exciting, internationally bestselling author.

Marriage can be as fragile as glass it looks solid, but sometimes the slightest thing can break it

Glass-sculptor Claire understands the fragility of things more than anyone. One year ago she overheated in her studio and fainted, causing the premature birth of her son. Since then, she s given up work, and devoted herself to her husband and children.

But then Lock Dixon begs her to provide a glass sculpture for a charity gala night. Claire knows that her family should come first, but overwhelmed by the guilt she feels about his wife s horrific accident, and unable to ignore the chemistry building between herself and Lock, she just can t say no.
Her decision will call her marriage, her friendships and all her loves past and present into question. And as her emotions are pushed to the limit, Claire will be left wondering if her life can ever be pieced back together?

Read More Read Less

Praise for A Summer Affair

  • This book was a great read you really care what happens to the characters. Perfect holiday reading. I didn t want to put it down - Candis on Barefoot

  • A fun read - Star on Barefoot

  • 'Touching and uplifting' - U Magazine on Barefoot

  • '[A] beautifully written, emotional novel' - Sainsbury's magazine

  • 'A gem of a summer read with a glamorous location, elite lifestyle, and Hilderbrand s appealing take on the constant stress that fills the lives of women everywhere' - Booklist

Read More Read Less

Elin Hilderbrand

Elin Hilderbrand grew up in Pennsylvania and is a graduate of the University of Iowa's Writers' Workshop, where she was a teaching/writing fellow. She now lives with her husband and their three children on Nantucket, Massachusetts, where her novels are set.
You can follow Elin on Twitter @elinhilderbrand or find out more on her Facebook page www.facebook.com/ElinHilderbrand.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay