Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Review
  • Headline Review
  • Headline Review

Finlay Donovan Is Killing It

Elle Cosimano

2 Reviews

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

When struggling crime writer and single mum Finlay Donovan accidentally finds herself employed as a local hit-woman, she suddenly finds herself living the life of crime previously reserved for her characters.

When struggling crime writer Finlay Donovan takes on a life of crime normally reserved for her characters, she finds herself entangled in a real-life murder investigation. Witty and fast-paced, this murder mystery is perfect for fans of Janet Evanovich and Maria Semple.

'Proves you only need to get mistaken once for a contract killer to solve all your problems' LISA GARDNER

Finlay Donovan, single mum and floundering crime writer, is having a hard time. Her ex-husband went behind her back to fire the nanny, and this morning she sent her four-year-old to school with hair duct-taped to her head after an unfortunate incident with scissors.

Making it to lunch with her literary agent is a minor victory but, as she's discussing the plot of her latest crime novel, the conversation is misinterpreted by a woman sitting nearby as that of a hit-woman offering her services to dispose of a 'problem' husband.

And when the woman slips Finlay a name and a promise of a large sum of cash, Finlay finds herself plotting something much bigger than her novel.

And, after all, they do always say: write what you know. . .

Finlay Donovan really is killing it . . .

'Funny and smart, twisty and surprising - Finlay Donovan is a character to root for. This suspenseful romp made me laugh but also kept me on the edge of my seat with its many surprises. I can't wait for the next book!'
MEGAN MIRANDA

'Clever, perfectly plotted, and laugh out loud funny, Finlay Donovan is Killing It is one of those books that will make you smile long after you've turned the last page.'
WENDY WALKER, BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE NIGHT BEFORE

Read More Read Less

Praise for Finlay Donovan Is Killing It

  • Read in a single night. . . proves you only need to get mistaken once for a contract killer to solve all your problems - Lisa Gardner

  • Funny and smart, twisty and surprising - Finlay Donovan is a character to root for - Megan Miranda

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay