Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Piatkus

Wilde Child

Eloisa James

Write Review

Rated 0

Romance, Historical romance

The sixth book in New York Times bestselling Eloisa James's new series, the Wildes of Lindow Castle, is perfect for fans of Julia Quinn's Bridgertons and Eloisa's Desperate Duchesses

'Nothing gets me to a bookstore faster than Eloisa James' Julia Quinn

The latest glittering, witty Regency romance from New York Times bestselling author Eloisa James . . .

He wants a prim and proper duchess, not the Wildest of the Wildes!

Already notorious for the golden hair that proves her mother's infidelity, Lady Joan can't seem to avoid scandals, but her latest escapade may finally ruin her: she's determined to perform the title role of a prince-in breeches, naturally.
She has the perfect model in mind: Thaddeus Erskine Shaw, Viscount Greywick, a man who scorned the very idea of marrying her.

Not that Joan would want such a dubious honour, of course.

For years, Thaddeus has avoided the one Wilde who shakes his composure, but he's horrified when he grasps the danger Joan's putting herself in. Determined to keep her safe, he strikes a bargain: after one performance, the lady must return to her father's castle and marry one of three gentlemen whom he deems acceptable.

Not including him, of course...

Perfect for fans of Julia Quinn's Bridgertons and Eloisa's Desperate Duchesses

The Wildes of Lindow Castle series:
Wilde in Love
Too Wilde to Wed
Born to Be Wilde

Say No to the Duke

Praise for Eloisa James:

'Eloisa James is extraordinary' Lisa Kleypas

'Smart heroines, sensual heroes, witty repartee and a penchant for delicious romance have made James a fan favorite . . . readers will be hooked from beginning to end' RT Book Reviews

'Romance writing does not get much better than this' People

'Eloisa James writes with a captivating blend of charm, style, and grace that never fails to leave the reader sighing and smiling and falling in love' Julia Quinn

'Charming, romantic and unexpectedly funny' Kirkus

Read More Read Less

Eloisa James

A NEW YORK TIMES bestseller many times over, Eloisa James lives in New York City, where she is a Shakespeare professor (with an M.Phil. from Oxford). She is also the mother of two children and, in a particularly delicious irony for a romance writer, is married to a genuine Italian knight.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay