Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Piatkus
  • Piatkus

Wilde Child

Eloisa James

Write Review

Rated 0

Romance, Historical romance

The sixth book in New York Times bestselling Eloisa James's new series, the Wildes of Lindow Castle, is perfect for fans of Julia Quinn's Bridgertons and Eloisa's Desperate Duchesses

'Nothing gets me to a bookstore faster than Eloisa James' Julia Quinn

-
He wants a prim and proper duchess, not the Wildest of the Wildes!

Already notorious for the golden hair that proves her mother's infidelity, Lady Joan can't seem to avoid scandals, but her latest escapade may finally ruin her: she's determined to perform the title role of a prince-in breeches, naturally.
She has the perfect model in mind: Thaddeus Erskine Shaw, Viscount Greywick, a man who scorned the very idea of marrying her.

Not that Joan would want such a dubious honour, of course.

For years, Thaddeus has avoided the one Wilde who shakes his composure, but he's horrified when he grasps the danger Joan's putting herself in. Determined to keep her safe, he strikes a bargain: after one performance, the lady must return to her father's castle and marry one of three gentlemen whom he deems acceptable.

Not including him, of course...

Read More Read Less

Eloisa James

A NEW YORK TIMES bestseller many times over, Eloisa James lives in New York City, where she is a Shakespeare professor (with an M.Phil. from Oxford). She is also the mother of two children and, in a particularly delicious irony for a romance writer, is married to a genuine Italian knight.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay