Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Hodder & Stoughton
  • Hodder & Stoughton
  • Hodder & Stoughton

This Vicious Grace: the romantic, unforgettable fantasy debut of the year

Emily Thiede

8 Reviews

Rated 0

Fantasy romance (Teenage)

Her gift can save, or it can kill, in this exciting young adult fantasy from debut author Emily Thiede: Alessa's gift is supposed to magnify a partner's magic, not kill every suitor she touches. But with only weeks left before demons attack her island home, she must figure out how to use her gift, or risk losing everything . . .

Her gift can save . . . or it can kill.

'Riveting, passionate, and full of high stakes danger' Tamora Pierce, #1 New York Times bestselling author

Three weddings. Three funerals. Alessa's gift from the gods is supposed to magnify a partner's magic, not kill every suitor she touches.

Now, with only weeks left until a hungry swarm of demons devours everything on her island home, Alessa is running out of time to find a partner and stop the invasion. When a powerful priest convinces the faithful that killing Alessa is the island's only hope, her own soldiers try to assassinate her.

Desperate to survive, Alessa hires Dante, a cynical outcast marked as a killer, to become her personal bodyguard. But as rebellion explodes outside the gates, Dante's dark secrets may be the biggest betrayal. He holds the key to her survival and her heart, but is he the one person who can help her master her gift or destroy her once and for all?

Read More Read Less

Praise for This Vicious Grace: the romantic, unforgettable fantasy debut of the year

  • Riveting, passionate, and full of high stakes danger - Tamora Pierce, #1 New York Times bestselling author

  • Filled with witty banter, unlikely friendships, a swoon-worthy romance, and high stakes tension, Emily Thiede creates an immersive fantasy world inspired by the sun-drenched Amalfi coast that will captivate readers until the very last page. Sure to be a favourite for fans of Stephanie Garber, Leigh Bargudo, and Kerri Maniscalco - Lyndall Clipstone, author of Lakesedge

  • Remixing all the best parts of a dark fantasy and a romantic comedy, This Vicious Grace is a wonderfully fun time from start to finish, with lush, complex worldbuilding, intensely relatable characters, and relationships that are easy to root for - Hannah Whitten, New York Times bestselling author of For The Wolf

  • A richly imagined world featuring a slow burn, sizzling romance and a conflict that crackles with magic - Elle Cosimano, award-winning author of Seasons of the Storm

  • From the lush setting to dire stakes and whip-smart banter, This Vicious Grace is romantic, suspenseful, and utterly unforgettable - Sarah Glenn Marsh, author of the Reign of the Fallen series

  • The perfect blend of humor and heart, This Vicious Grace is a high-stakes romp that brims with deadly magic, sparkling chemistry, and the deep yearning for connection in an alienating world. Prepare to fall head-over-heels with Alessa and Dante! - Allison Saft, author of Down Comes the Night

  • This book is incredible! The banter, the romance, the tension! I couldn't get enough! - Lauren Blackwood, New York Times bestselling author of Within These Wicked Walls

  • A remarkably fresh debut, This Vicious Grace is an absolute delight from cover to cover. Its rich, transportive world sparkles on every page, and I was spirited away by Thiede's beautifully rendered cast. I would follow Alessa and Dante anywhere, and can't wait for their next adventure - Ayana Gray, New York Times bestselling author of Beasts of Prey

Read More Read Less

Discover more

Left
loading...

2022 Top Fantasy Reads (so far . . .)

Right
Left
loading...

2022 Top Fantasy Reads (so far . . .)

Right
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay