Your cart


Total AUD



  • Atom

Spiggot's Quest: Number 1 in series

Garry Kilworth

Write Review

Rated 0

Knights of the Liofwende, Fiction, General fiction (Children's / Teenage)

Contemporary England melds with medieval Faerieland with extraordinary, wonderful, and terrifying results in this trilogy opener from twice Carnegie-shortlisted author, Garry Kilworth.

Faerieland. It's like a reflection of your world ... a warped reflection. And Jack has just stumbled right into it - with a whole lot of trouble on his tail. Trolls, goblins, ogres and giants ... all after one thing. But Jack's got no clue what. He needs some allies, like now. A wizard maybe. Or a High Fairy. Someone who can do serious magic. Someone who can help him get home. Anyone. Just not a dreamy young boggart named Spiggot...

The Knights of Leofwende continues with: 2. Mallmoc's Castle (July '03) and Boggart and Fen (July '04)

Read More Read Less

Garry Kilworth

Garry Kilworth (1941 -)
Garry Douglas Kilworth was born in York in 1941 and travelled widely as a child, his father being a serviceman. After seventeen years in the RAF and eight working for Cable and Wireless, he attended King's College, London University, where he obtained an honours degree in English. Garry Kilworth has published novels under a number of pseudonyms in the fields of Science Fiction, Fantasy, Historical Fiction and Children's Fiction, winning the British and World Fantasy Awards and being twice shortlisted for the prestigious Carnegie Award for Children's Literature.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay