Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orion
  • Orion
  • Orion

A Liverpool Secret

Geraldine O'Neill

2 Reviews

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Sagas

A heartwarming saga of family and friendship, duty and desire, perfect for fans of Maureen Lee and Lyn Andrews from storyteller Geraldine O'Neill

Liverpool, 1925: Can a chance meeting lead to a fresh start?

Lillian Taylor dreams of a world beyond the locked gates of the convent orphanage. For ten years she has survived the hard faith of the Mother Superior, but the arrival of a glamorous visitor changes everything.

Claiming to be her aunt, Anna Ainsley offers the little orphan girl a home and opportunities she never could have dreamed of. But can Lillian seize her chance of happiness without facing the secrets of her past?

A heartwarming Liverpool saga, perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Katie Flynn and Maeve Binchy.

Read More Read Less

Praise for A Liverpool Secret

  • O'Neill's warmth and Binchyesque ability to make the reader care about her characters does indeed put her in the storytelling league of Queen Maeve - IRISH INDEPENDENT

  • Absolutely brilliant. I couldn't put it down. A real triumph - LYN ANDREWS

Read More Read Less

Geraldine O'Neill

Geraldine O'Neill is the author of the Tara Flynn trilogy, set in 1950s Ireland. She was born in Lanarkshire, Scotland, and has lived in County Offaly, Ireland, since 1991. Formerly a schoolteacher in Ireland and UK, she now writes full time. She is married to Michael Brosnahan, has two adult children and has recently become a grandmother, which she loves.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay