Your cart


Total AUD



  • Orbit
  • Orbit

The Lascar's Dagger: Book 1 of The Forsaken Lands

Glenda Larke

Write Review

Rated 0

Fiction, Historical adventure, Fantasy

The start of a brand new epic fantasy trilogy from Glenda Larke, author of the Stormlord series - full of scheming, spying, action and adventure.


Saker looks like a simple priest, but in truth he's a spy for the head of his faith. It's a dangerous job, and more lives than merely his own depend on his secrecy.

When Saker is wounded by a Lascar sailor's blade, the weapon seems to follow him home. Unable to discard it, nor the sense of responsibility that comes with it, Saker can only follow its lead.

It will put him on a journey to strange shores, on a path that will reveal terrible secrets about the empire, about the people he serves, and likely lead to his own destruction. The Lascar's dagger demands a price, and that price will be paid in blood.

Read More Read Less

Glenda Larke

Glenda Larke was born in Western Australia. She obtained a degree in history and a diploma in education at the University of Western Australia and has taught English in many places across the world, including Vienna, Tunisia and Malaysia, where she lived for several decades with her husband, a Malaysian scientist. Larke's first novel, Havenstar, was published in 1998 under her married name of Glenda Noramly. She also penned The Isles of Glory trilogy, comprised of The Aware, Gilfeather and The Tainted and writes non-fiction, usually articles on conservation issues, particularly those relating to bird conservation. Larke has now settled on the coast of Western Australia, not far from an osprey nest.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay