Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orion Children's Books

Zeina Starborn and the Sky Whale

Hannah Durkan

Write Review

Rated 0

Fantasy & magical realism (Children's / Teenage)

Zeina Starborn has dreams that lie beyond the suffocating limits of the smog-line and float alongside the magnificent sky whale hotels. But what if everything she thought she knew about the infamous sky whales was actually a terrible lie? A nail-biting adventure debut, perfect for fans of Katherine Woodfine and Sita Brahmachari.

*Winner of the Northern Writers' Award 2020*

When Zeina Starborn's dream of exploring the skies becomes a reality, she finds herself in a daring adventure beyond her wildest imagination. Meet explorers, inventors, and mighty sky whales in this richly inventive fantasy, perfect for 9+ fans of BRIGHTSTORM and ORPHANS OF THE TIDE.

When Zeina isn't busy reading the latest on her hero adventuress, Vivianne Steele, or helping her father in the workshop, she spends her days collecting scraps to build her own inventions. All while navigating the thick smog that blankets everything. Everything - that is - except the Upper Atmosphere where the Aboves live. After all, Zeina is a Below, and Belows belong beneath the smog-line.

Then Zeina wins the chance to visit the infamous Willoughby Whale Hotel floating high above and meet Vivianne Steele. Her dreams are finally coming true! Or, are they?

What if everything she thought she knew about the infamous sky whale hotels was actually a terrible lie?

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay