Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orion

Autumn at the Cafe at the End of the Pier

Helen Rolfe

Write Review

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

Searching for love? You'll find it at The Cafe at the End of the Pier...

Looking for love this autumn? You'll find it at The Cafe at the End of the Pier... A feelgood novella and the continuation of the Cafe at the End of the Pier series.

Autumn brings golden leaves and crisp days to Salthaven-on-Sea - but inside the Cafe the lights are glowing, the hot chocolate is warming, and romantic sparks are flying...

Jo has found her place at the heart of the seaside community, her blind dates are fizzing with chemistry, and this season she plans to bring young and old together with her pumpkin-carving event. But Jo must also find a way to heal the rifts in her own family, even if it means facing up to some home truths.

With the mystery of Jo's own secret admirer to unravel, there are bound to be fireworks this bonfire night at The Cafe at the End of the Pier...

A perfect heartwarming read, for fans of Debbie Johnson and Cathy Bramley

***

Readers love The Cafe at the End of the Pier series:

'A beautifully written feel-good story that will make you smile'

'Loved the characters and couldn't wait to turn the page'

'What an absolute delight!'

Read More Read Less

Helen Rolfe

Helen Rolfe writes contemporary women's fiction and enjoys weaving stories about family, friendship, secrets, and community. Characters often face challenges and must fight to overcome them, but above all, Helen's stories always have a happy ending