Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Trapeze
  • Trapeze

The School Run

Helen Whitaker

2 Reviews

Rated 0

Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

Two mothers. Two best friends. One school place.

Old friends Imogen and Lily will do whatever it takes to get their children into the perfect school. A laugh-out-loud read about competitive parenting for readers who enjoyed Why Mummy Swears, Rev and Motherland.

'Funny and frank' DAWN O'PORTER
'Truly brilliant' EMMA GANNON

Two mothers. Two daughters. One school place.

Imogen and Lily are old friends - they've shared hangovers, unsuitable boyfriends and wild nights out together. But now they're mums, and their partying days are behind them.

When a place comes up at one of the best primary schools in the area, both women want it for their daughters. From faking religious beliefs to bogus break-ups, Imogen and Lily will go to any lengths to secure the perfect school for their children - and so will all the other mothers.

Will their friendship survive the strain? Will their marriages take the pressure? And when a sexy new vicar arrives on the scene, will the mothers' keep focus for long enough to keep their eyes on the prize?

A hilarious, heartwarming read, perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella and Fiona Gibson.

Read More Read Less

Praise for The School Run

  • 'Reassuring, packed with wry humour - this will resonate with Mums everywhere' - Woman and Home

  • Funny and frank - Dawn O'Porter, author of The Cows

Read More Read Less

Helen Whitaker

Helen Whitaker is a 37-year-old, journalist and mum-of-one living in Walthamstow. She is the former Entertainment Director of Glamour, and has written for a number of publications including Stella, The Telegraph, Fabulous and Total Film. Helen is currently Deputy Editor at British Airways High Life magazine.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay