Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Little, Brown Young Readers US

What We Found in the Corn Maze and How It Saved a Dragon

Henry Clark

Write Review

Rated 0

Humorous stories (Children's / Teenage)

For fans of Adam Gidwitz, Chris Grabenstein, and Adam Rex comes the story of three kids who discover a book of magic spells that can only be cast a few short minutes a day!

When three kids discover a book of magic spells that can only be cast a few short minutes a day, they'll need all the time they can get to save a dying magical world, its last dragon, and themselves!An ordinary day turns extraordinary when twelve-year-old Cal witnesses his neighbor summon a slew of lost coins without lifting a finger. Turns out she has a secret manual of magic spells...but they only work sometimes. And they're the most boring spells ever:To Change the Color of a RoomTo Repair a ChimneyTo Walk With StiltsTo Untangle YarnUseless! But when Cal, his friend Drew, and his neighbor Modesty are suddenly transported to the world the spells come from -- a world that's about to lose its last dragon -- they'll have to find a way to use the oddly specific incantations to save the day, if only they can figure out when magic works.From the inventive mind of Henry Clark comes a hilariously wacky adventure about magic, friendship, a lookout tower come to life, a maze in the shape of a dragon, an actual dragon named Phlogiston, and lots and lots of popcorn.

Read More Read Less

Readers also viewed

Left
Right
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay