Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Orion Children's Books
  • Orion Children's Books

School for Stars: Best Friends Forever: Book 8

Holly and Kelly Willoughby

3 Reviews

Rated 0

School for Stars, For National Curriculum Key Stage 2, Interest age: from c 9 years, Fiction, Crime & mystery fiction (Children's / Teenage), Drama & performing (Children's / Teenage)

Join schoolgirl detectives Molly, Maria, Pippa and Sally for more mystery and glamour in Holly and Kelly Willoughby's final adventure set in a contemporary school for the Performing Arts, with the classic charm of Ballet Shoes and Malory Towers.

Join schoolgirl detectives Molly, Maria, Pippa and Sally for more mystery and glamour in Holly and Kelly Willoughby's final adventure set in a contemporary school for the Performing Arts.

Twin sisters Molly and Maria are first class detectives with a flair for uncovering adventure - there's no mystery too big for the Fitzfoster duo.

But, alongside their crafty clue-hunting, there's also the small matter of a school camping trip in the big outdoors. The girls are ready to roll up their sleeves but nothing could prepare the friends for what awaits them en France . . .

The sparkling finale to the much-loved contemporary detective series for fans of Robin Stevens and Katherine Woodfine.

This book is GLEE for 9+ and is perfect for fans of BALLET SHOES and MALLORY TOWERS.

Read More Read Less

Praise for School for Stars: Best Friends Forever: Book 8

  • A cracking good read that girls over eight (and quite possibly their mums) are going to devour - The Sun on FIRST TERM AT L'ETOILE

  • With likable heroines, beastly baddies and a jolly good plot, this is a delightfully appealing debut book - Hello on FIRST TERM AT L'ETOILE

  • With strong themes of friendship in the face of adversity and standing up for what's right, no matter what, School for Stars has constructive lessons presented in relatable fashion for all manner of young girls. - The Journal (Newcastle)

Read More Read Less

Holly and Kelly Willoughby

Holly and Kelly are sisters and they are writing the School for Stars series together.

Holly Willoughby lives in London with her husband and children. She is best known for presenting prime-time television shows: SURPRISE, SURPRISE (average 4.6 million viewers) and THIS MORNING (average 1.5 - 2 million viewers daily).

Kelly Willoughby lives in West Sussex with her husband and daughter.

You can follow Holly and Kelly on Twitter @hollywills and @LadyWilloughby. Holly's website is www.officialhollywilloughby.com

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay