Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline

The Alex Benedict Collection: A Talent For War, Polaris, Seeker

Jack Mcdevitt

4 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Science fiction

A super-value collection of the first three epic Alex Benedict novels by sci-fi legend Jack McDevitt - hotly anticipating COMING HOME, the new novel in the series, in autumn 2014.

THE ALEX BENEDICT COLLECTION brings together sci-fi master Jack McDevitt's stellar first three novels in the award-winning Alex Benedict series. Perfect for fans of Ray Bradbury and Joe Haldeman.

In A TALENT FOR WAR, Alex Benedict unearths a piece of information with the power to rewrite history and expose interstellar hero Christopher Sim as a fraud. On his quest for the truth Alex will venture into an unknown alien galaxy and face something stranger than he could ever have imagined.

In POLARIS, Alex Benedict is determined to solve the mystery of the luxury space yacht that never returned from its interstellar journey sixty years ago. The search party found Polaris empty and adrift in space and now Alex must travel across the stars in a life-threatening mission to discover the truth.

In the Nebula award-winning SEEKER, Alex Benedict is convinced that he has stumbled across an artefact from the infamous transport ship that fled a religious dictatorship in twenty-seventh-century America. Alex and his pilot Chase are taken into the very heart of danger on the deadly trail to Seeker.

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Alex Benedict Collection: A Talent For War, Polaris, Seeker

  • Jack McDevitt is that splendid rarity, a writer who is a storyteller first and a science fiction writer second. In his ability to absolutely rivet the reader, it seems to me that he is the logical heir to Isaac Asimov and Arthur C. Clarke

  • 'Why read Jack McDevitt?' The question should be: 'Who among us is such a slow pony that s/he isn't reading McDevitt?

  • You should definitely read Jack McDevitt

  • A real writer has entered our ranks, and his name is Jack McDevitt

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay