Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Forever

When We Were Young

Jaclyn Goldis

Write Review

Rated 0

Romance

Three generations of Jewish women share their family secrets in this emotional debut novel that will appeal to fans of Natasha Lester, Chanel Cleeton, and Kristin Harmel.

As a young bride-to-be navigates the days before her wedding, three generations of women come together in a page-turning novel full of family secrets, heartwrenching drama, and a second chance at the love of a lifetime.

Joey Abrams is trying to find herself. After quitting a career in big law, she's now a struggling artist. Yet she's found the nice Jewish boy of her dreams, so she thinks she may finally be on the right path. But the secrets Joey's been keeping about her family may just destroy the life she's so carefully building.

Joey's mother is planning an extravagant wedding as if her life depends on it, and as if she knows a thing about happily ever after. But Joey knows better. Her parents' marriage isn't what it seems, and Joey's relationship with her mother is straining at the seams. And her beloved grandmother, always Joey's touchstone and confidant, is suddenly acting strange, talking for the first time about her time in Greece during the war. Is this the beginnings of dementia? Or is her grandmother keeping secrets of her own?

As Joey navigates the days leading up to her wedding, the one person she thought she'd never see again appears. Her first love, back to remind her of the pact they made over a decade ago, one that could blow wide Joey's plans for her future, and leave her family in ruins.

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay