Your cart


Total AUD



  • Orbit
  • Orbit
  • Orbit

An Echo of Things to Come: Book Two of the Licanius trilogy

James Islington

1 Reviews

Rated 0

Licanius Trilogy, Fiction, Fantasy

An Echo of Things to Come is an epic fantasy blockbuster from James Islington, continuing the story that began in his international bestseller The Shadow of What Was Lost

'Fans of Robert Jordan and Brandon Sanderson will find much to admire' Guardian on The Shadow of What Was Lost AS SHADOWS RISE, A DARKNESS AWAKES

An amnesty has been declared for all Augurs - finally allowing them to emerge from hiding and openly oppose the dark forces massing against Andarra. However, as Davian and his new allies hurry north towards the ever-weakening Boundary, fresh horrors along their path suggest that their reprieve may have come far too late.

Meanwhile, Caeden continues to wrestle with the impossibly heavy burdens of his past. Yet as more and more of his memories return, he begins to realise that the motivations of the two sides in this ancient war may not be as clear-cut as they first seemed . . .

An Echo of Things to Come continues the epic story that began in The Shadow of What Was Lost, the acclaimed fantasy blockbuster from James Islington.

The Licanius trilogy:
The Shadow of What Was Lost
An Echo of Things to Come
The Light of All That Falls

Praise for the series:

'Numerous surprises . . . action aplenty' SciFiNow

'You'll be left wanting more' SFX 'Astoundingly intricate world-building' Daily Mail

'Action-packed epic fantasy' BookBag

Read More Read Less
Write a Review

Reader reviews (1)

  • An Echo of Things to Come by James Islington After the war that almost destroyed Ilin Ilian an amnesty has been declared for all Augurs so they no longer need to work in secret. Davian is heading north towards the weakening Boundary but will he be in time? Wirr has assumed the role of the Northwarden but is facing more and more opposition from an ever more hostile Administration. Asha is hell bent on finding out why the Shadows have disappeared. Caeden is slowly coming to realisation of his past as more of his memories return. More knowledge though just opens up more questions. This is a bridging book but Islington does progress the story enough to keep you wondering what was coming next. You do need to read the first book for the second to make any sense though so if you haven’t started the Licanius series you will need to read The Shadow of What Was Lost first. This is the perfect follow up from Shadow of What Was Lost. Good world building, unusual magic, intrigue, an undefeatable foe who is hell bent on eradicating you out of existence. If you like Robert Jordan’s Wheel of Time you will love James Islington’s Licanius series.

    Sean Cotcher

    Rated 0
Read More Read Less

James Islington

James Islington was born and raised in southern Victoria, Australia. An avid fantasy reader for many years, it was only when he read Brandon Sanderson's Mistborn series that he was finally inspired to write something of his own. He now lives with his wife and daughter on the Mornington Peninsula in Victoria.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay