Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline
  • Headline

Watch Me Disappear: They think she is dead. But what if the truth is even worse?

Janelle Brown

5 Reviews

Rated 0

California, Crime & mystery, Thriller / suspense

The New York Times bestseller WATCH ME DISAPPEAR is a tense and gripping novel of love, family and betrayal. Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty's BIG LITTLE LIES and Michelle Richmond's THE MARRIAGE PACT.

How well do you really know the person you love the most?

*THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER*

Billie is charismatic. She is beautiful. And she has the perfect life.
So when she disappears without a trace, the police think she must be dead.
But what if the truth is even worse?

A year after Billie disappears, her daughter Olive and husband Jonathan are determined to find out what happened to her. Together they begin to examine Billie's past - for answers, for closure, and with the underlying hope they will bring her home alive.

But their search unearths her darkest secrets and only raises more questions: Who was Billie Flanagan? And how well do we really know the people we love the most?

Gripping and heartbreaking in equal measure, WATCH ME DISAPPEAR is perfect for fans of BIG LITTLE LIES, THE MARRIAGE PACT and THE FAMILY NEXT DOOR.
_______________________________________________

Readers love WATCH ME DISAPPEAR

'Clever and compelling' Lisa Gardner

'Tantalizing and twisty . . . a spider's web of a novel . . . You won't be able to put it down' Megan Abbott

'Just as riveting as Gone Girl' San Francisco Chronicle

'A riveting, seductive read about the secret, protected places within even the most intimate relationships . . . I loved it' Sara Gruen

'A twisty, involving mystery' People

'Brown imbues realism in each character, whose complicated emotions fuel the suspenseful story' Associated Press

'Brown's novel is more than just a page-turning suspense story. It's a gripping family drama that focuses on the choices we make and the ties that bind us to the ones we love' Publishers Weekly

'
This brilliantly layered novel is full of twists and turns, tender and biting and vibrant' Booklist

(P)2019 Headline Publishing Group Ltd

Read More Read Less

Praise for Watch Me Disappear: They think she is dead. But what if the truth is even worse?

  • Clever and compelling. This richocheting tale reveals that even in the closest families, how little we know of the ones we love, and how our own secrets are often the hardest to bear, can cost us dearly in the end

  • Tantalizing and twisty . . . a spider's web of a thriller. You won't be able to put it down

  • A riveting, seductive read about the secret, protected places within even the most intimate relationships . . . Janelle Brown has written a novel that provokes thought as her story twists and turns. I loved it

  • This brilliantly layered novel is full of twists and turns, tender and biting and vibrant - Booklist

  • Brown's novel is more than just a page-turning suspense story. It's a gripping family drama that focuses on the choices we make and the ties that bind us to the ones we love - Publishers Weekly

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay