Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline
  • Headline
  • Headline

The Copper Promise (complete novel)

Jen Williams

3 Reviews

Rated 0

Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Fantasy

When it comes to exploring haunted citadels, you should always carry a weapon, trust no one and, most important of all, remember the golden rule: let sleeping gods lie.

The first in the exhilarating British Fantasy Award-nominated Copper Cat Trilogy. Epic fantasy for fans of Robin Hobb and Jay Kristoff's Nevernight series.

'A fast-paced and original new voice in heroic fantasy' Adrian Tchaikovsky , author of Children of Time

There are some tall stories about the caverns beneath the Citadel - about magic and mages and monsters and gods.

Wydrin of Crosshaven has heard them all, but she's spent long enough trawling caverns and taverns with her companion Sir Sebastian to learn that there's no money to be made in chasing rumours.

But then a crippled nobleman with a dead man's name offers them a job: exploring the Citadel's darkest depths. It sounds like just another quest with gold and adventure ... if they're lucky, they might even have a tale of their own to tell once it's over.

These reckless adventurers will soon learn that sometimes there is truth in rumour. Sometimes a story can save your life.

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Copper Promise (complete novel)

  • A fast-paced and original new voice in heroic fantasy

  • I came out of it feeling exhilarated and eager for more - Graeme's Fantasy Book Review

  • A hell of a read - I Will Read Books

Read More Read Less

Jen Williams

JEN WILLIAMS started writing about pirates and dragons as a young girl and hasn't ever stopped. Her short stories have featured in numerous anthologies and her debut novel, The Copper Promise, was published in 2014 to huge acclaim. Jen was nominated in the Best Newcomer category at the 2015 British Fantasy Awards and her following two novels, The Iron Ghost and The Silver Tide were both shortlisted for the British Fantasy Awards Novel of the Year. Jen lives in London with her partner and their cat.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay