Your cart


Total AUD



  • Hodder & Stoughton

The Asking Price: Book Two

Jessica Stirling

3 Reviews

Rated 0

The Nicholson Quartet, Fiction, Sagas, Historical fiction

The second compelling novel in the trilogy begun with THE GOOD PROVIDER

Imprisoned in a false 'marriage' and trapped in Glasgow's mean streets, Kirsty and Craig Nicholson are drifting apart, held together only by their son, Bobby. Kirsty finds herself drawn more and more to David Lockhart, the young minister who cares for her deeply. But David is bound to return to China and only his love for Kirsty keeps him in Scotland. Craig, now a committed policeman, is incensed by the behaviour of his family when they fall under the influence of a rich and generous patron, and seeks solace in the arms of a street woman from the burgh's dark slums. His growing obsession with her threatens not only Kirsty, but the future of his family too . . .

Read More Read Less

Praise for The Asking Price: Book Two

  • Jessica Stirling's high reputation is well deserved - Manchester Evening News

  • She writes in bright colours with bold, confident strokes.' - Glasgow Herald

  • Another successful Jessica enjoyable read - Scotland on Sunday

Read More Read Less
This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay