Your cart

Close

Total AUD

Checkout

Imprint

  • Headline Review
  • Headline Review
  • Headline Review

Millie's Fling: A feel-good, laugh out loud romantic novel

Jill Mansell

2 Reviews

Rated 0

Cornwall, Fiction, Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945), Romance

MILLLIE'S FLING by Sunday Times bestselling author Jill Mansell is a must-read for fans of Cathy Kelly and Lucy Diamond. Jill's novels are loved by reviewers: 'A lovely uplifting read' Good Housekeeping

He's the best thing that ever happened to her. He's also the worst. He's Millie's fling...

When Millie Brady saves Orla Hart's life she doesn't realise how drastically it will change her own - not least because the boyfriend who was asking her to move in with him at the time stormed off in a huff.

Actually, Millie's relieved. She's happy to enjoy a man-free summer in Cornwall. But Orla has other ideas. She's determined that Millie should meet the man of her dreams. Trouble is, Millie's taste in men doesn't tally with Orla's. The one who really interests her is Hugh Emerson, and he's the man with whom Orla's adamant she mustn't get involved...

What readers are saying about Millie's Fling:

'We are introduced to so many fabulous and believable characters throughout the story, who you really end up caring about. There are also some real laugh-out-loud moments. Beautiful, slushy and romantic!' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'I have to say that this is [Jill Mansell's] best yet - once I started reading it I couldn't put it down' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars

'A wonderful book with such humour that I stopped reading only to laugh my head off. It's one of the best books I have ever owned' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars

Read More Read Less

Praise for Millie's Fling: A feel-good, laugh out loud romantic novel

  • 'A romantic romp full of larger than life characters' - Express

  • 'Right from the first page Mansell's novel takes off at a cracking pace and hardly allows a pause for breath until the final full stop is reached' - Good Book Guide

Read More Read Less

Jill Mansell

'The queen of witty, heart-warming, feel-good love stories' Red; 'One of my favourite writers' Katie Fforde

Jill Mansell started writing fiction while working in the NHS, after she read a magazine article that inspired her to join a local creative writing class. She has since written over twenty Sunday Times bestsellers, including It Started With A Secret, Maybe This Time, This Could Change Everything, The One You Really Want and You And Me, Always, and her books have sold over 11 million copies around the world.

Jill's hobbies include buying stationery, particularly magical new colours of ink for the fountain pen she uses to write all her books. She lives in Bristol with her family.

Jill keeps in touch with her readers on Twitter - @JillMansell - and Facebook - /OfficialJillMansell.

This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.Close cookie policy overlay